Reviews

Yelp Reviews

I booked a last minute appointment here and Cathy was my massage therapist. She is amazing!! Super kind and I felt like a million $$ afterward. Definitely coming back!!!

Sara V.
Pasadena, United States
6/25/2017

Awaken is the absolute best in Napa. I am an athlete and don’t like a typical spa massage. At Awaken I get deep tissue and lots of mobility work. Clean, professional and an all around top notch service!

Laura G.
Napa, United States
2/27/2017

Wow. The best massage I’ve received in 10 years, period. If you are looking for the most value (quality + price) this is the place to go.
There is a lot of competition for massage in the Valley, as it should be, and many other places are set up beautifully and give you an aesthetic treat. But if #1 on your list is the actual physical treatment and healing of the massage itself this is the place to go.
“June” gave me a deep tissue treatment today that I would have paid twice the amount many other places and did it with delight.
This is a gem here in the Valley.

Jordan P.
Napa, United States
2/8/2012

Very glad to discover Awaken in Napa. I was looking for a last minute massage appointment to treat myself for Mother’s Day. The lady I spoke to, Jun, was very sweet and welcoming. She gave me suggestions and recommended Tui-Na massage, deep tissue healing Chinese massage. When I got there, I was greeted by Annie, my masseuse. The place is located upstairs. Very simple ambiance and tranquil. I love how a warm towel is placed on my back, arms, legs after the massage. I felt like a clean slate! The price is very reasonable for 90 mins! If you are looking for a simple spa to relax and get a worth it massage, check this place out! 🙂

Kristine S.
Vacaville, United States
5/21/2015

Jun always does an amazing job. From her couples massages to her sports massage, you walk out feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. The atmosphere is calming and she really listens to what you need worked on. I highly recommend Awaken massage! I always leave feeling like I just had an amazingly restful sleep and feel super relaxed!

Rachel S.
Napa, United States
5/4/2015


Trip Advisor Reviews

We were from out of town and all tightened up muscles sore worn out from wine tastings called and got right in. Had a great couples massage together very professional well done they really cater to what you need and what you want price was as expected no complaints I highly recommend them

Rosgriffin
Fernandina Beach, Florida
9/28/2017

After spending a few days walking in Yosemite finding this beautiful little spa in Sonoma was perfect. Jun was so welcoming on our visit. We all had a foot massage and scrub which was out of this world. Best massage I’ve had for a long time!!! Thanks Jun

Bapaksi
5/15/2017

I’ve had massages all over the world at some of the finest resorts & spas, and I can say without any reservations that the massages at Awaken are far betterl. This is the place to go if you want an incredible massage, customized for your needs, for an extremely reasonable price. It’s in an older home located right off the park in downtown Napa, they do have couple’s rooms, and the therapists are all exceptionally talented and genuinely care that your body gets the massage it needs. They utilize warm wet towels to loosen your muscles and have a variety of massage services, which are available on their website. The therapists are all well-versed in acupressure and seem to find and work out every single knot you have (and they do have a relaxation massage for those of you wanting something more gentle). Whether you live in Napa or are visiting, you simply have to book a massage there. I would highly recommend 1 1/2 hours so you can get the full experience.

224laurier
5/14/2017